About Us

Mission Statement:

“To provide a fun, safe, supervised environment for recreational and educational activities where all boys and girls, especially those who need us the most, can develop self-esteem and the qualities needed to become caring, responsible citizens”. Trained professional staff provide positive adult mentors and role models. Nationally recognized programs help young people succeed in school, stay healthy, learn important life skills, pursue interests in the arts and sports, and explore vocational choices.

membership services

 

orientation_header

CHANGES TO OUR MEMBERSHIP POLICY

WE ARE NOW ONLY ACCEPTING YOUTH ENTERING 1ST THROUGH 12TH GRADE.

Starting this year, parent orientation is required with a membership for children attending our after-school or summer program.

*Orientation will take place September 6-9 and 12-16. Following these dates, orientation will continue every Monday & Thursday from 6pm-7pm during the month of September.

*Orientation will continue throughout the year every Monday from 6pm-7pm (5pm-6pm during summer program).

**There will be no orientation if a holiday lands on a Monday. Orientation will promptly start at 6pm. Tardy parents will be asked to attend an orientation on a later date.

 

Parking Plan

To help ease the process of picking up your child, we’ve come up with a new parking plan to make sure no one is waiting long. We have 10 minute parking available to any parent that needs to pick up their child. The map above will help you choose the best route possible.

noschooldays

 

 

 

Breakfast Club and No School Days

This program is provided by the Boys & Girls Club of Albany during No-School Days and Summer Day Camp.

 

$6.00 per day for Breakfast Club

Members must bring their own lunch on No School Days

Prepay 24 hours ahead in order for your child to participate in the Breakfast Club

No transfer of days

NO REFUNDS OR DROP-INS ARE ALLOWED FOR BREAKFAST CLUB

Drop in hours for no school days are 10am – 6pm – there is no charge for these hours for current BGCA members.

Additional charges are applied if your child is not picked up by the scheduled pickup time. There will be a $5 fee for every 15 minutes your child is here past the scheduled closing time.

 

The Breakfast Club staff will provide breakfast and supervised activities, such as games, movies, arts, crafts, etc. The Breakfast Club lasts from 7:00 am – 10:00 am every morning (Monday thru Friday).

Who Can Join?

Anyone entering the 1st through 12th grade can join the Club for only $25 per year (9/1 thru 8/31). Arrangements can be made if you can’t afford the membership fee. Our doors are open to boys and girls of all races, religions, and ethnic cultures.


When Can I Go?


The Club is open during hours when kids most need a place to go: after school from 2:45 – 7:00 pm, from Monday through Thursday, from 2:45 – 6:00 pm on Friday, and all day on most non-school days and during summer. For specific hours and program information, call the Club at 541-926-6666, between 10:00 am and 6:00 pm. We accommodate for early release days.

How Do I Join?


Stop by the Club and see what’s happening. We’ll be happy to give you a tour.

Starting this year, parent orientation is required with a membership for children attending our after-school or summer program.

Orientation takes place every Monday & Thursday from 6pm-7pm during the month of September and will continue throughout the year every Monday from 6pm-7pm.


Basic Rules After Joining


Members must play only in the designated areas. You must be respectful of others, take care of equipment and property, bring your membership card, and check in at the counter daily.

facility_rental

 

Facility Rental

Rent our facility for meetings, gatherings, banquets, and group functions!
Table and chair seating available for up to 600 people.
Click here for prices and rules regarding use of Boys & Girls Club of Albany facilities.

Contact Kim Baker for more information on birthday parties: kim.baker@bgc-albany.org

For more information on facility rentals, contact Maya Perez: maya.perez@bgc-albany.org


Meet Our Team

John Andersen

Executive Director

john.andersen@bgc-albany.org

Maya Perez

Director of Operations

maya.perez@bgc-albany.org

Sam Jordan

Director of Program Development

sam@bgc-albany.org

Tessa Matthews

Donor Relations Coordinator

tessa.matthews@bgc-albany.org

Liz Tilson-Ramirez

Director of Donor Relations & Special Events

liz.tilson-ramirez@bgc-albany.org

Kristi Pitts

Bookkeeper

kristi.pitts@bgc-albany.org

Taylor Bellis

Membership Services Coordinator

taylor.bellis@bgc-albany.org

Carrie Harrington

Donor Database Director

carrie.harrington@bgc-albany.org


Chandler Bowman

1st-3rd Grade Program Director

chandler.bowman@bgc-albany.org



Tino Barreras

4th-5th Grade Program Director & Volunteer Coordinator

tino.barreras@bgc-albany.org



Scott Withers

Teen Program Director

scott.withers@bgc-albany.org



Matt Harris

Director of Technology & Graphic Design

matt@bgc-albany.org



Molly Morse

Public Health Director

molly.morse@bgc-albany.org



Kim Baker

Assistant Athletic Director

kim.baker@bgc-albany.org



Ryan Lamm

Athletic Director

ryan@bgc-albany.org



Lori Rodriguez

Janitorial